Ask a QuestionMensch

Meet the Panel
All Questions

Mensch's Answers


Mensch's Bio:

I am 32 years old, in my last semester of a Master's Degree program in Educational Technology.

I was born in Israel, and raised there and in Los Angeles. I have two parents, one sister, and I live on my own. I have led a fairly normal life, which makes me an excellent potential therapist.

I've been in enough relationships, but not too many. Each has ended for different reasons, so I'm always learning and teaching. I'm looking forward to being married and raising a family, but I'm not in a hurry.

I recently achieved a sort of plateau, finally getting over the last bits of pain I had caused and felt, reestablishing a friendship with the ex-girlfriend in question, and realizing (with the help of a close female friend) that I should spend some time "cleaning the slate," living and enjoying life alone (but not lonely).

I have always been very sensitive and an excellent listener, qualities that have attracted many women to my social circle, and helped many of my male friends as well. My academic background in psychology (an undergraduate BA) and natural tendencies have made me a popular, willing advisor to many friends and acquaintances.

I am, besides all this, fascinated and excited by the prospect of counseling people with infinitely diverse backgrounds and the give-and-take among the panelists here at Love & Learn, and hope to make a generous and helpful contribution.



Site Design by:
Bleeding Edge Design