Ask a QuestionSasha

Meet the Panel
All Questions



Meet Sasha

Sasha's Bio:

I am a 27-year-old female. I am an open-minded, considerate, good natured person who is occasionally over-optimistic.

I run and walk the dog to vent life's vissisitudes and actually like my job. I am employed as a graphic artist at a newspaper in coastal NC. I am a college graduate with a degree in journalism and photography .

My Relationships

They have been constant – both platonic and romantic. I have had a series of three long term romantic relationships since I was 16 – of which the second ended when I fell for the third man. Hopefully he is my final. Brad and I own a home, 2 cars, a dog and a mischevious cat together. We are not engaged and don't plan to partake in all of the usual wedding/engagement scenario. Actally we plan to elope this February. He is my best friend.

They say hindsight is 20/20 – well I think forethought is X-ray vision. I believe in the exchange of feelings, thoughts – total open considerate communication between those involved in the relationship. Platonic or Romantic. Chances are, if you're questioning a partner, you should really ask that question of yourself. Focus on behaviors and communicate people!

I am the 5th child of 6 kids. 3 boys, 3 girls. Raised by a single mom on an organic farm till we moved to a big city. My whole life I was surrounded by my siblings – I think that has made my relationships stronger and definitely given me insight into the opposite sex. I saw my older bros/sisters/moms relationships and thought of what mine would be like someday. I grew up sharing and communicating differences and reaching agreements.

Plus, I am at an interesting point in my relationship - soon-to-elope, soon-to-have-kiddies, based on pure love, deep friendship and committment. We decided two years ago to be together – we had a rough start. Because we broke relationships to be together.

We endured and made it. I think its made us both stronger and more mature. Hope that answers that question in a round about way.

– Sasha

Female, age 27, Northa Carolina, USA



Site Design by:
Bleeding Edge Design